Start a new topic

Make Remove Camera an option

This request has been made be several customers and distributors over the years. Have seen the request in a use case where an agency does every single-camera intersection with two cameras just for redundancy.


Our stance to date on removing cameras has been as follows:


1. Revert to the configuration just before the camera was added to effect removing the camera.

2. Do not add unnecessary cameras.

3. Reset to factory is always available.


Adding a camera removal option to the Client could be done, though the user complexity could be great and opportunities to get into weird states high. Additionally, the work involved to add such a feature is not insignificant.


Significant complexity and confusion can arise when one has missing camera(s) and/or new camera(s) and/or uses revert.


2 people like this idea
Login to post a comment